Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Property location
7.7
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.9
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Martin
    sk

    Review score

    7.9
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Quadroni
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    17 May 2018
    Good position, to the center 5 min on bike or 20 on foot. Simple but nice and clean rooms. Shared bathroom but always clean. Very friendly staff. Thks! Free parking.
    Susan
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    13 May 2018

    Amazing stay! all what you need!

    Todo me encanto!!! Amazing place! nothing to complaint about.
    Rooms nice and clean! everything that you need even refrigerator Rooms are amazing! will stay withouth think it twice! Amazing people working there too!
    Steven Youhana
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    13 May 2018

    Good stay

    Helpful staff and good facilities for anything. I enjoyed it
    Matthew Davis
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    10 May 2018

    Great price for a bed, but don't expect to sleep. Be sure to bring earplugs.

    Very hot, and too loud with television on, and other guests snoring.
    It was a short trek to the hostel from the city, so you get to see the outskirts. The staff were very friendly, and even let me change my room due to very noisy roommates. The facilities were very clean, and everything worked as prescribed.
    pt

    Review score

    3.8
    8 May 2018
    A lot of noise at night, could not sleep. Old rooms and dirty bathroom.
    Nothing.
    Pavel
    cz

    Review score

    10
    5 May 2018

    Great stay

    I can highly recommend accommodation at Simbol hostel. I was perfectly satisfied, stuff was really nice and helpful, rooms are well equipped with everything you need (kitchen stuff etc.), beds are comfortable and our room was sunny and aerial. The cleaning lady is coming every day, so everything is perfectly clean at the apartments. Part of the hostel is coffee automats and automat with small snacks, which is really good if you have "night hunger". Also nice part of the hostel are tables with chairs in front of the hostel, which you can sit in the morning with breakfast, or have a coffee or beer in the evening. We also appreciated parking in front of the hostel. There is also a supermarket just on the other side of the street. If you want to go to the city centre, you can make it easily by walk. We felt very well and comfortable at our stay.
    Arianna
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018

    Excellent

    I really love the location, close to city center, staff were very friendly and attentive. I would recommend Simbol Rooms for pre-flight accommodation. Thank you!
    Morgan
    it

    Review score

    7.1
    3 May 2018

    Good value for your money

    The staff members at night were not very helpful and often rude to guests.
    Beds are very comfortable. The staff member during the day time hours was extremely kind and helpful. Being right across from a supermarket is also convenient.
    Simona Petrova
    bg

    Review score

    5.0
    1 May 2018
    The rooms are dirty, the doors are broken
    The price and location
    Marko
    si

    Review score

    10
    27 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Szárnyas fejvadász
    hu

    Review score

    8.3
    18 April 2018
    It could be better equipped. Girls missed hairdryer and there was no knife in the kitchen. I think at least they could have one Hairdryer at reception desk to borrow. Location is a little bit away from the center.
    We went with friends, I think everyone was satisfied with the place. Stuff was very friendly and tried to satisfy all our requests. Has supermarket next to it, which we used a lot.
    Peteris
    lv

    Review score

    9.2
    16 April 2018
    No towels, as we had our own this was not an issue
    When we arrived the reception was closed, but there was a note for us with the keys. Later when we went out the guy from the reception appeared and we could finish all the formalities, so the process was very easy. The guy was very friendly and gave us all the information needed.
    Kera
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    Ljubljana is a great city😍

    Friendly staff!🤗brill tips. Overall super.parking onsite.just wot i needed for a night😴😴😴😴😴😴☺
    Alexander Heil
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    7 April 2018

    A bit far to the city, all in one recommendable

    By foot 15-20min to the city. Bunk beds where really hot on the top, only possible to sleep for some hours and then we were awake. Fridge was really loud, we had to turn it off.
    Very friendly host - funny, good recommendations for the city. Parking space in front of the apartment, possible to see it out of the window. We had everything we needed - air conditioner, oven, bed clothes and towels. Supermarket directly on the other side of the street.
    The Living Fandom
    mt

    Review score

    9.2
    5 April 2018
    The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. There was a supermarket right in front of the hostel which was convenient.
    Sibi
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    3 April 2018

    See you next time I am in Ljubljana would sum up!

    The location is a bit off the city center but walking along the river could compensate for the 2.5 km you walk.
    The staff were super friendly. Denis suggested me restaurants, some must see places and of course how to reach these places. All the suggestions were absolutely amazing. He even dropped me at the railway station when I left.
    ru

    Review score

    4.2
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sandor
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    21 March 2018

    Great place to stay

    Probably the only problem is that it's at the opposite way from the city center than the bus and the train station, so it takes a little bit longer to get from the stations to the hostel. But the city center is still not that far away, you can get to the first bridge in a short time and than you are already at the central area.
    It is a really nice place to stay, the staff was really kind and very helpful, the guy from the reception gave me a ride to the city center and he also helped me to find the best places to visit and gave me directions. About the place I can say that generally is really clean but it depends who are you staying with in the room.
    Leander
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    7 May 2018

    Okay, but nothing special

    There were two bathrooms on the ground floor - the one was quite fine and recently refurbished, but the other one is jus a desaster: Paint peeling from the ceiling, no lights at the mirror and the other light bulb was just a bulb connected to a wire hanging from the top, but nothing you'd expect from a hostel. Same for the floor in the bedroom, the wood was broken or bloated in some areas. For this price that's somewhat acceptable, but not more than average.
    The hostel is somewhat out of Ljubljanas city centre, but concerning the price, it's worth its money. Staff is friendly and the WiFi turned out to work good.
Loading reviews