This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.5
Property location
7.7
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.9
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Ana Ciric
    rs
    10
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Igor
    si
    10
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alejandro A.
    at
    10
    29 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ishtiaq Ahmad
    cz
    8.3
    7 January 2018
    Good hotel!
    The room was small and the kitchen was not well equipped.
    The hotel staff was very helpful and kind. The owner gave us a free lift to the city center.
    Emiglio
    it
    8.8
    6 January 2018
    Great place to stay
    Maybe it is a bit far away from the center of the city but with that price we couldn't ask for anything better
    The room was really clean and big enough. There was a shared bathroom but it was shared just with another room (almost private bathroom). There was a functional small kitchen. The parking for the car was straight in front of the hostel.
    Madalina
    ro
    7.1
    5 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fabio
    at
    7.5
    2 January 2018
    In my room there was a strong smell of smoke.
    It was a good place to have a rest during a journey. Not so far from the city center, you can let the car there and go by walking or by bus all around.
    Nataša
    hr
    9.6
    20 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mathilde
    at
    6.2
    13 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miroslav
    si
    9.2
    10 December 2017
    Best basic option
    ...can't remember
    If you want to avoid typical turist route of Ljubljana, call the owner:) Otherwise, very neat and clean, great value for money.
    regis
    hr
    7.9
    30 November 2017
    no lockers, they don't have keys, but they found me one witch i could use, it is a problem if you want to keep documents an valuable...
    the place is nice, and there is a parking, the personel is friendly
    Hüseyin Semih Adıgüzel
    hr
    7.5
    19 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    si
    5.0
    16 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sladjanabaz
    rs
    7.5
    4 November 2017
    Everything was good!
    Nice rooms, good location, 15min walking to city center. Helpful staff.
    Charlotte
    gb
    9.2
    4 November 2017
    Great choice for budget travellers
    There is only one shower per block of rooms so you might have a bit of a wait.
    The hostel was in a lovely residential area about 20 mins walk from the city centre. The area is nice and the paths are lit so walking home in the dark was no concern. The room and the bathroom were of a good standard. The staff were helpful, suggesting how to get to the city centre when we arrived, places to eat and they also helped us figure out the best way to the station in the morning as there was a marathon due to take place. This is a great choice for people who are happy to stay in hostels and want to keep their budget low.
    Quynh Trang
    vn
    9.2
    31 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mk
    7.9
    31 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christopher
    id
    10
    26 October 2017
    Nice
    Nice staff, good location
    Danijela
    hr
    9.6
    25 October 2017
    We will be back for sure :)
    I haven't been in many hostels so I don't know if it is usual that you don't get towels in the bathroom (luckily I brought my own - maybe it was written that it is not included but I can't remember now) and there was no rag in the kitchen to dry the dishes up (you can leave the dishes to dry on its own after you have washed them, but we cleaned the dishes before lunch because some of them were a bit oily and we wanted to eat right away so we had to be creative and use our paper tissues to dry them). Also, the shower mechanism is annoying (you have to press the button every 10 s to have water - I guess it is to conserve water) but given the location and the cost it is not that bad :) Actually it's just that I'm not used to that kind of mechanism.
    The hostel is very close to Faculty of Physics (it was important for us) and close to city center (15 minute walk). The host is super friendly :). The is a store right across the hostel which is excellent. The room was clean. The kitchen is very well equipped. The beds are very comfortable and the host upgraded our room (for the same money) because he thought that it will be better for me and my colleagues (woman and a man). Since the weather was great we also enjoyed spending some time on the terrace in front of the hostel but if you want you can lay back on the couch in the lobby and relax :).
    Michaela
    sk
    7.5
    23 October 2017
    very nice for short stays
    shower was very difficult to use, you have to hold the button or it goes off after less then 5 seconds and it was hard to hold it, same with the bathroom sink and it sprays water all over you, so we used kitchen sink instead
    nice staff, very helpful when we asked them to print or borrow towels, comfy bed, big room, quiet area, we knew it wasn´t in the centre but the walk in the area was actually very nice, grocery store and bus stop is right across the street
Loading reviews
Close